Kentucky Provider Orientation Webinar

Last modified: January 15,  2021

Welcome to the Medicaid network!

As you and your staff begin providing care to new UnitedHealthcare Community Plan of Kentucky members in the Medicaid program, we want to make sure you have the information you need to do business with us. This new Medicaid program is for members currently enrolled in the state’s Medicaid, Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP), Aged, Blind or Disabled children and adults who are not eligible for Medicare. The program is available statewide as of Jan. 1, 2021.

By attending our webinar, you’ll learn:

  • The new UnitedHealthcare Community Plan of Kentucky Medicaid Program
  • Where to find online tools and resources to verify eligibility, submit claims and more
  • Best practices for claims submission and timely filing
  • Prior authorization requirements and process
  • The right contacts to reach contact to resolve issues
  • How to access our quick reference guides for answers to common questions

The sessions will be held online on the following dates:

  • Thursday, 1-7-21, 1 p.m. Eastern Time. Click here to register.
  • Tuesday, 1-12-21, 10 a.m. Eastern Time. Click here to register.
  • Thursday, 1-21-21, 2 p.m. Eastern Time. Click here to register.
  • Tuesday, 1-26-21, 10 a.m. Eastern Time. Click here to register.
  • Wednesday, 2-3-21, 11 a.m. Eastern Time. Click here to register.
  • Thursday, 2-11-21, 1 p.m. Eastern Time. Click here to register.
  • Tuesday, 2-16-21, 11 a.m. Eastern Time. Click here to register.
  • Thursday, 2-25-21, 2 p.m. Eastern Time. Click here to register.
  • Wednesday, 3-3-21, 10 a.m. Eastern Time. Click here to register.
  • Monday, 3-8-21, 2pm EST. Click here to register.